Band of Gold

Photo: Anthony Huus

Photo: Anthony Huus

Band of Gold is Nina Mortvedt and Nikolai Hængsle Eilertsen. They won Nordic Music Prize for their self titled album earlier this year. Electronic and acoustic sounds mixed in new and exiting ways, makes a warm, organic and groovy sound based around Nina's characteristic vocal. They are touring as Band of Gold with Olaf Olsen and Peter Estdahl.

Siv Øyunn Kjenstad – occasionally substituting Olaf, and some other times doing percussive amplifying and backing vocals.


Nina Mortvedt

bass/backing vocals

Nikolai Hængsle Eilertsen

drums/percusion /backing vocals

Olaf Olsen

drums/percusion /backing vocals

Siv Øyunn Kjenstad

guitar/synth/backing vocals

Peter Estdahl




Trondheim Jazz Orchestra

Trondheim Jazz Orchestra is a project based orchestra operated as a musicians' pool, and changes instrumentation, musicians and size from project to project.

Siv has played with:

Trondheim Jazz Orchestra
& Christian Wallumrød

- a commision work for Kongsberg Jazzfestival's 50th anniversary in 2014. The 50 minutes long piece, Untitled Arpeggios And Pulses was released on Hubro music in 2015, followed by a tour with the orchestra in Norway. The clearly pulse-driven work consists of four parts that are connected and range from the unassertively acoustic to the intensely forceful.

acoustic gitar /el-guitar /pedal steel

Ivar Grydeland

acoustic guitar/el-guitar

Lars Ove Fossheim

upright piano / harmonium /cembalo/synth /electronics

Anja Lauvdal

grand piano /synth / drum machine /electronics

Christian Wallumrød

tenor sax

Espen Reinertsen


Eivind Lønning


Heida K.J. Mobeck

drums /percussion /electronics

Fredrik Wallumrød

drums /gran cassa /percussion

Siv Øyunn Kjenstad


Michael Duch


Time is A Blind Guide

Photo:  Knut Bry

Photo: Knut Bry

Drummer Thomas Strønen's project, where he is incorporating several ensembles within the framework of a larger ensemble. Melodic compositions played by a chamber ensemble manned by strong, expressive musicians. The album Time is A Blind guide was released on ECM records in 2015.


Kit Downes


Lucy Railton


Håkon Aase


Ole Morten Vågan

drums /compositions

Thomas Strønen

percussion /vocals

Siv Øyunn Kjenstad


Steinar Mossige